Continuing Camp Excellence

Our fantastic Camp Directors, Kenzie and Ross.

We are incredibly proud but a little sad to share that our fantastic Camps Director, Kenzie Richard, will be returning to school to become a Physical Therapist. She has worked hand-in-hand with the team and her awesome successor to make the transition a smooth success. We are thrilled to introduce our new Camp Director, Ross McCann! He has a wide array of experience, truly cares about the campers, and spent this summer learning the ins and outs of the Camp Program. Get to know Ross from his introduction earlier this summer!

“My name is Ross McCann and I am starting at Easter Seals Greater Houston as the Assistant Camp Coordinator this summer. In my youth, I worked with my local Special Olympics group. Volunteering with Special Olympics youth gymnastics was my first experience working with people with disabilities. My experience with camp started in 2016 when I worked three summers at Camp For All, this is where I got my first interaction with Easter Seals Greater Houston through Camp Smiles overnight camp. I worked at Camp For All for 3 summers where I loved the work we did with the various communities. Following that, I worked at Morgan’s Wonderland Camp in San Antonio, serving a similarly diverse clientele.

I am a fan of movies, books, and sports. I love being at summer camps, where my favorite activity is split between the ropes course and the pool. I have two dogs, they are crazy and wild, but good girls. My goal is to continue the excellence of the Camp Program at Easter Seals Greater Houston as well as develop it further as my predecessor did.

I look forward to meeting the entire community and can’t wait for all the fun and amazing camps we have coming up!”

Did you know that Easter Seals Greater Houston offers a wide variety of camps and recreation programs for children, teens, and adults with disabilities as well as specialized programming for the military community? Learn more.

Leave a comment

Filed under Latest News

Leave a comment